AOR Elects New Board Members

18 Jun 2018

At this year's annual AOR meeting on Thursday, June 14th at the 2018 Sustainable Oregon Conference in Eugene, Oregon, members elected five new board members:

Ali Briggs-Ungerer was elected for her second-term as AOR Board Chair, after current chair, Pete Chism-Winfield decided to step down from the position as he and his wife are expecting their second child in September. Congrats to Ali on her new position and to the Chism-Winfield's on their upcoming bundle of joy!

Kristin Leichner termed out of her position as AOR Secretary, and was elected to serve as Conference Chair, as Liz Start, opted not to run for a second term as she was recently promoted to the position of Executive Director of SCRAP USA. Congrats to Kristin and Liz on their new roles!

Gaelen McCallister of Garten Services was elected to serve as AOR's Secretary, and Cherilyn Bertges of OBRC, passes the Marketing Chair torch to colleague Joel Schoening.

Heading into the meeting and elections, we were without a candidate for Membership Chair, but Josy Wright, our outgoing Membership Chair nominated Jennifer Stefanick of CES to serve, and she graciously accepted the nomination and elected by our membership.

Thank you to all of our outgoing board members, for your hard work and dedication to AOR. And welcome to our new board members! I look forward to working with you all in the coming year!