Webinars

US EPA SMM Web Academy Webinar: Deconstruction and Building Materials Reuse - Innovations and Opportunities

Deconstruction of structures in the built environment is a systematic disassembly process that facilitates material separation and maximizes the market value of recovered materials. This disassembly process minimizes damage to the generated materials and increases their potential for salvage and reuse. Deconstruction can be conducted on whole buildings instead of demolition or during renovations.

2018 Container Deposit and Packaging Legislation Update

 
Date: Monday, February 12, 2018
Time: 10:00AM Pacific (7AM Hawaii, 12PM Central, 1PM Eastern)
 
CRI Associate members (and above) and Business Partners receive complimentary registration for all CRI webinars. 
CRI Basic members and non-members may register for this webinar for $59
 
With the myriad of container deposit and packaging bills introduced every year, staying up to date can be a challenge. That’s why we want to do the heavy lifting FOR you!

Webinar: Solar Panel Stewardship: the Future is Now

Solar panels emerged as an energy source in the early 1990’s, and as the technology advanced and became more affordable, more U.S. households and businesses installed these devices. Fast forward to today – nearly thirty years later – and many of the first installed solar panels are in need of replacement. Solar modules contain hazardous materials, rare earth elements, and other materials that must be managed safely and responsibly, some of which have tangible economic value.

Pages